Peppermint | Linux OS Community Forum

It is currently Fri Sep 20, 2019 8:32 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Get to know your Moderators
PostPosted: Thu May 27, 2010 7:22 pm 

In the year or so I've been around the Linux community I have heard from many and seen myself that we really are a family. I thought it might be nice for everyone to get a chance to learn a little more about your moderators here in the Peppermint community. All of us here are computer geeks to some degree but this won't focus on that

I'll start real early, when I was a kid I was in the boy scouts, I am an Eagle scout, and also had the opportunity to attend the world jamboree in Thailand in 2003. I've always liked being outdoors and camping.

I decided to go to college at the University of Toledo for Mechanical Engineering. I graduated from there December of 2008 with a Bachelors Degree and decided to continue on and get my Masters Degree in Mechanical Engineering, focusing on Solid Mechanics and Dynamics.

While in college I got into rock climbing, I worked at the university's climb wall for 4 years and then as a grad student had the chance to teach rock climbing as an instructor to other students.

I also met the girl of my dreams while in college, we happened to live in different halves of a duplex. We have been together for 2 years now and will be getting married next summer (I can't wait).

I have also always been into cars and bikes. I had a Ranger that I lowered, a VW GTI that I loved to drive, and now have a Nissan Frontier that is lifted 5" on mud tires. I started riding street bikes a few years ago. I had an old 2-stroke Suzuki to learn on, then got a GSX-R 600, and finally last year ended up with a Honda CBR 1000RR.

Long story short I have more hobbies than I can keep up with, I enjoy riding bicycles, snowboarding, shooting guns, and obviously computers.

Custom AMD Desktop | Pmint2 64-bit | Win 7
My Site | Google+| Facebook | Twitter: @eng1nerd